Contact Us (314) 241-2500

Personal Injury Lawyer's Blog

Claims Against The State Of Missouri

Posted by Alvin Wolff | Sep 11, 2018 | 0 Comments

2005 Missouri Revised Statutes - § 33.120. — Claims against state to be presented to commissioner of administration within two years--exception, reduced rate for certain claims.

33.120. 1. Persons having claims against the state shall exhibit the same, with the evidence in support thereof, to the commissioner of administration, for the commissioner's approval, within two years after such claims shall accrue, and not thereafter.

2. Any claim against the state for an item subject to statutory reimbursement which accrues during a fiscal year in which the governor reduces an allotment of appropriations pursuant to section 33.290 shall be paid at such reduced rate regardless of the fiscal year in which the claim is submitted, if such claim is for an item identified by the governor as being subject to reduction.

This is a little known statute that is causing some folks some problems.  When a claim is made against the State of Missouri, a claim should be filed with the Commissioner of Administration within 2 years according to this statute.   

About the Author

Alvin Wolff

Alvin has been in practice for nearly 40 years. During that time, he has handled over 7000 cases and claims and has tried over 100 cases to a jury verdict. Alvin handles all sorts of injury claims, from car crashes, medical malpractice, slip & trip & falls, to dog bites, incorrect prescri...

Comments

There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment

Accomplishments

Menu